Your Wedding in the Smokies
Couple the beautiful natural chapel of the Smoky Mountains with the relatively minor requirements for getting married and you understand why a Smokies wedding and honeymoon is second in popularity only to Las Vegas. Couples can be joined in holy matrimony in a chapel, the National Park, or the privacy of their cottage or cabin.
Both parties must be present to obtain the marriage license from the County Clerk’s Marriage License Centers (see below). There is no waiting period and an appointment is not necessary to obtain the license. Proof of age is required by a driver’s license, state-issued picture ID, a valid passport or certified birth certificate, and a blood test is not required. The clerk will also ask for your SS# (not your card) and if you have been divorced, the date your divorce was final (you do not have to bring your divorce papers). Once your license is issued, it is valid for 30 days. The County Clerk will only take cash in the exact amount.
Marriage License Fees (Sevier County)
- All Tennessee Residents – $105.00
- For Out-of-State Residents – $45.00
Marriage License Centers
Gatlinburg Shilling Center
405 Reagan Drive, Gatlinburg
Monday and Friday 8:30am to 4pm
Wednesday 8:30am to 12pm
and Saturdays 9am to 3pm
Pigeon Forge City Hall
225 Pine Mountain Road, Pigeon Forge
Saturdays only 9am to 5pm
125 Court Avenue, Sevierville
Monday through Friday 8am to 4:30pm
Friday 8am to 6pm
Gatlinburg wedding chapels and Pigeon Forge wedding chapels can offer you a stress-free wedding day, but, especially so when you choose Mountain Valley Wedding Chapel in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee for your wedding celebration! If you would like to celebrate your wedding in the Smoky Mountains of Tennessee, we have the perfect place! Celebrate in style at Mountain Valley Wedding Chapel overlooking the Great Smoky Mountains of East Tennessee!